Trade Policy Development > Austria

Investment Compact for South East Europe

The Investment Compact for South East Europe (South East Europe Compact for Reform, Investment, Integrity and Growth) is a leading programme designed to improve the investment climate and encourage private sector development in South East Europe (SEE). The Investment Compact supports SEE countries with practical tools to increase investment, growth and employment as well as assist their EU integration process. Its areas of intervention are grouped around: (i) monitoring and evaluating the investment climate and progress in investment reforms; (ii) supporting the implementation of reforms; (iii) providing institutional high-level political support for the reform process; and (iv) fostering private sector support for the reform process. SEE Investment Compact member countries are Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, and Serbia. Austria

Development Cooperation has been supporting the Investment Compact since 2003.

For more information:

WTO Doha Development Agenda Global Trust Fund (DDAGTF)

From 2009 to 2012, Austria has contributed close to CHF 1.09 million to the DDAGTF, towards the shared financing of trade-related technical assistance to developing countries to enhance their capacity to participate in the Doha Round of multilateral trade negotiations.

For more information: